About us

Open 7 days a week from 10am to 5pm, L’Hybride is located on Henley beach in Marsoui and offers a wide range of services: simple and comforting menu, ergonomic teleworking equipment, high-speed Internet access and printer, socio-cultural programming (concerts, book club, talks, DJ sessions), recreational equipment (volleyball net and ball, petanque games, blankets and beach games), selection of books and rental offers for our space.

Learn more about us >>>

Drink and eat

Come to L’Hybride — café & bookstore in Marsoui, on our opening hours, in a warm and relaxed atmosphere! A light and unpretentious menu is offered to satisfy your cravings, crafted with local partners and a range of entirely Quebecois products.

Read our menu >>>

Read

Because of a partnership with the feminist bookstore L’Euguélionne in Montreal, around twenty titles (novels, poetry, essays, comics, children’s literature) are permanently available for sale at L’Hybride, including several recent releases! This service complements the ongoing activities of the Mariette-Lever library at the municipal building in Marsoui. L’Euguélionne‘s selection allows customers to make interesting discoveries, purchase books on-site, or order them directly from the bookstore of their choice afterward. What could be better than reading by the sea with a good coffee?

Work

With high-speed internet access, L’Hybride is an ideal telecommuting space for long computer sessions. Ergonomic workstations, as well as wireless keyboards and mice, are available to enhance your experience. A printer equipped with a copier and scanner is also at your disposal. You can make a money contribution to use the space, or you can consume something while working to support and appreciate the spaces and services offered by L’Hybride.

Socialize

L’Hybride also aims to be a socializing space for various types of people. Thus, you will find several board games, card games, coloring books, and toys for children. Additionally, a relaxation area on the floor with rugs and cushions has been set up.

Programming

L’Hybride offers a dynamic sociocultural program with a Club social, yoga & Qi gong sessions on the beach, and occasional shows and events. Most of these activities are free!

Rent

L’Hybride’s team offers its space for rental outside its regular opening hours. Whether it’s for a family gathering, an annual general meeting, a knitting or cookie-making workshop, the space and its fully-equipped kitchen are at your disposal. With its affordable, flexible rates, L’Hybride is helping to revitalize Marsoui’s Alphonse-Couturier Park and Henley Beach with a multi-purpose venue!

Consult rental rates and conditions >>>  

For all rental requests, please fill in the form below and our team will contact you as soon as possible:

Contact Us

Open from 10am to 5pm 7 days a week

À propos

Ouvert 7 jours sur 7 de 10h à 17h, L’Hybride est situé sur la plage Henley de Marsoui et vous offre une gamme de services : menu simple et réconfortant, équipements de télétravail ergonomiques, accès Internet haute vitesse et imprimante, programmation socioculturelle, équipements en libre accès (filet de volley et ballon, jeux de pétanques, couvertures et jeux de plage), sélection de livres en vente et offre de location de nos espaces.

En savoir plus sur nous >>>

Boire et manger

Passez à L’Hybride — café & librairie à Marsoui, sur nos heures d’ouvertures, dans une ambiance chaleureuse et décontractée! Un menu léger et sans prétention est offert pour combler les petits creux, élaboré avec des partenaires locaux et une gamme de produits entièrement québécois.

Consulter notre menu >>>

Bouquiner

Grâce à un partenariat avec la librairie féministe montréalaise L’Euguélionne, une vingtaine de titres (romans, poésie, essais, BD, littérature jeunesse) sont en vente en permanence à L’Hybride, dont plusieurs parutions récentes! Il s’agit d’un service complémentaire à celui de la bibliothèque Mariette-Lever qui est toujours en activité à l’édifice municipal de Marsoui. La sélection de L’Euguélionne permet aux client·e·s de faire des découvertes intéressantes, d’acheter des livres sur place ou de les commander directement à la librairie de leur choix par la suite. Quoi de mieux que de bouquiner en bord de mer avec un bon café!

Travailler

Avec un accès Internet haute vitesse, L’Hybride est un espace de télétravail idéal pour de longues sessions à l’ordinateur. Des stations de travail ergonomiques, ainsi que des claviers et souris sans fil sont disponibles pour améliorer votre expérience. Une imprimante munie d’une photocopieuse et d’un scanner est aussi à votre disposition. Il est possible de faire une contribution volontaire pour occuper les lieux, ou encore de consommer quelque chose tout en travaillant, afin de valoriser les espaces et services offerts par L’Hybride.

Socialiser

L’Hybride se veut aussi un espace de socialisation pour différents types de personnes. Ainsi, on retrouve sur place plusieurs jeux de société, jeux de cartes, cahiers à colorier et jouets pour enfants. Un espace de détente au sol avec tapis et coussins y est d’ailleurs aménagé.

Programmation

L’Hybride offre une programmation socioculturelle dynamique avec un Club social, des séances de yoga et de Qi gong sur la plage, des spectacles et événements ponctuels! La plupart de ces activités sont gratuites!

Location

L’équipe de L’Hybride offre ses espaces en location en dehors de ses heures d’ouverture régulières. Que ce soit pour une rencontre familiale, une assemblée générale annuelle, un atelier de tricot ou de confection de biscuits, l’espace et sa cuisine tout équipée sont à votre disposition. Avec sa grille tarifaire abordable et flexible, L’Hybride contribue à revitaliser le parc Alphonse-Couturier et la plage Henley de Marsoui avec un lieu aux multiples fonctions! 

Consulter les tarifs et modalités de location >>>

Pour toute demande de location, remplissez le formulaire ci-dessous et notre équipe communiquera avec vous dans les meilleurs délais :

Nous joindre

Ouvert de 10 à 17 heures tous les jours de la semaine